BNP Paribas Open

Other News Serena Williams wins record sixth title at Key Biscayne2013 Sony Open Tennis - Day 112013 Sony Open Tennis - Day 102013 Sony Open Tennis - Day 92013 Sony Open Tennis - Day 82013 Sony Open Tennis - Day 72013 Sony Open Tennis - Day 62013 Sony Open Tennis - Day 52013 Sony Open Tennis - Day 22013 Sony Open Tennis - Day 1

TNO on Facebook


Nadal and Sharapova win Indian Wells title

 2013 BNP Paribas Open

Indian Wells, USA
March 17, 2013 

Former World No. 1 and fifth seed Rafael Nadal made history defeating Juan Martin del Potro to win a record 22nd ATP World Tour Masters 1000 trophy.

Nadal, who is in terrific form in the season, also notched his 600th match win. This is Nadal's third Indian Wells crown. With the victory, Nadal also improved his 2013 season record to 17-1 and is on a 14 match winning streak. In Women's singles, Maria Sharapova defeated eighth seed Caroline Wozniacki 6-2, 6-2 to win her second Indian Wells title.

Day 12 Results

Mens Singles - Finals
[5] Rafael Nadal def. [7] Juan Martin del Potro 4-6, 6-3, 6-4

Womens Singles - Finals
[2] Maria Sharapova def. [8] Caroline Wozniacki 6-2, 6-2


« back

Copyright © 2009-2016 All Rights Reserved and are of their respective owners. - Privacy Policy - Contact Us